Nissan JUKE 16GT and 16GT FOUR

Fri, 07/02/2010 - 09:58

Nissan announced new grades for the JUKE crossover, but only for the Japanese market.

They are called 16GT and 16GT FOUR. The latter comes with four-wheel-drive as standard. Both of these models get a 1.6-liter engine (MR16DDT), along with Xtronic CVT™ with 6-speed manual shift mode as standard.

This engine delivers 140kW (190PS)/5600rpm and maximum torque of 240Nm which is the same sort of power as 2.5 liter engines but this one has better fuel economy and according to Nissan offers sportier driving than non turbo models.


Other features of these grades include 17-inch tires and aluminum-alloy wheels. In addition, a rear multi-link suspension is adopted for the 16GT FOUR for improved road holding, fulfilling the potential of the MR16DDT engine and ALL MODE 4×4i with torque vectoring system for an even higher level of sporty and exhilarating driving.

16GT Nissan JUKE also gets a special Steel Blue Metallic exterior color.

Photo of the day

Choose Make

Select make
Select model
Select year